Welcome to the Blackberry Patch!

Hi there!  I’m Cassi.  I am a 26 year old wife, mother and photographer.  I have decided to start a blog about me and all the things a wife and mom does.

I have been married to my best friend and love of my life for 6 years and my mothering career just began a little over a year ago.  I’m not a very experienced cook, let alone a good one!  I don’t enjoy housework or cleaning but am forced to do it.  I absolutely love crafts and sewing but have a hard time finding the time to do it.

So basically I want to blog about learning to be a great wife and mom.  My goal is to share my experiences with you as I become the wife, mother, and person I can possibly be.  So please follow along as I teach myself to cook, sew, and attempt to keep a house clean.

My blog may or may not include topics such as:

  • family
  • traditions
  • organizing
  • cleaning
  • cooking
  • sewing
  • crafting
  • decorating
  • photography tips

Thank you for checking me out and feel free to leave me some comments below!  Have a great day!

About Wonderfully Made

I am Evan's wife and Jackson's mom. I am a lover of all cooking, sewing, and crafting. I love learning new things and showing others how to do it as well. I am a follower of Jesus Christ and so thankful he died to cover my sins.

8 responses to “Welcome to the Blackberry Patch!

  1. You should provide a way for people to subscribe with an RSS thing or something so I can read your blog!
    -Patricia

  2. Kelsey Friend

    I’m going to read it every day! (Or at least every day that you post something.)

  3. Jessica Merckling

    I can’t wait to read each day!!! So proud of you Cass and Im so fortunate to be able to call you my best friend! I think you are an amazing MOM, wife daughter sister friend and just person!! Xoxo I’m also ecstatic to see that I’m your first post :))

  4. Miller Racing Family

    Can’t wait to follow your adventures. You will be amazed at all the moments you will capture that in no time you forget but the blog is the perfect reminder. We just got our third blog book in and let’s say it is the easiest scrapbook I have ever created.Have a great day.

Leave a Reply

