Gimme some energy!

Good morning!  Just a little update, Evan is in the air somewhere between Amsterdam and South Africa!  He sent me a facebook message last night at 11:30 saying they had landed in Amsterdam and would be getting on another flight soon.  This would be the longest flight of the three.  He will have been traveling for about 24 hours by the time they finally reach Cape Town and it will be 10:3o p.m.  I believe they are 8 hours ahead of us, so it’ll be about 2:30 p.m. here in Missouri when he gets there.  Just in time for me and Jack to snuggle up and take a little nap!

So today, I will be praying for Evan to have energy and endurance.  He’ll be on a plane for most of the day and I’m sure it can be very tiring.  I know I’d feel like doing nothing after traveling for 24 hours and switching many time zones.  I’d feel pretty sluggish!

Hebrews 10:36 says, “For you have need of endurance, so that when you have done the will of God, you may receive what was promised.”

I just pray that Evan will have the endurance to do the will of God in Cape Town.  He has felt led to help the people in South Africa and I’m so excited for him to be there.

I’m still waiting on the group photo or I would insert it [HERE]!!

Last night, I needed to make cupcakes for my sister in law and my niece came to help.  After we were finished I asked if she wanted to stay the night or go home.  She so sweetly said, “Cass, I’ll stay the night with you so you won’t be lonely.”  So, here’s just a few pictures from our cupcake baking!  And they were delicious!!

Pearcy did all the hard work!  We used an ice cream scoop to get same sized cupcakes, but with a 6 year old in control they didn’t always turn out the same!

Of course  we had to try these cupcakes so we made our own special cupcake in a large muffin pan.  They were so scrumptious!  I used sanding sugar from Country Cupboard in Licking, Mo.  It’s a simple way to add a little pizazz without too much work.  It was only $1.88 and there’s a ton of sugar in there! LOVE Country Cupboard!  They have everything!

Ok have a great day!  I’m off to my moms.  She’s off on Fridays so I always go and we usually make something!  Can’t wait to share with you!

About Wonderfully Made

I am Evan's wife and Jackson's mom. I am a lover of all cooking, sewing, and crafting. I love learning new things and showing others how to do it as well. I am a follower of Jesus Christ and so thankful he died to cover my sins.

One response to “Gimme some energy!

  1. amanda

    You are such a good Aunt!

Leave a Reply

