Just another Monday….

Hey there!  I am happy to say I only have 6 more days left until my hubby is back in the country!  Today he’ll be visiting a school during an assembly and may have to speak!  Evan is a little reluctant to speak in front of people so I’m praying for courage for him and the others who may have to talk to a whole school assembly.  I do not think I could do that!

1 Chronicles 28:20 “David also said to Solomon his son, “Be strong and courageous, and do the work. Do not be afraid or discouraged, for the LORD God, my God, is with you. He will not fail you or forsake you until all the work for the service of the temple of the LORD is finished.”

So… 6 days till Evan gets back and I am supposed to pack up as much of our house as possible!  We will be moving around the end of the month.  We started remodeling a house a few months ago and it is “almost” finished.  Evan does most of the work himself so it does take a little longer than having someone else do it.  I’ve been packing and my nephew Parker is here to help entertain Jackson.

 

Here’s the new house.  It looks quite a bit different now, we took out the garage door in the basement and added a regular door and some windows.  We added a garage at an angle on the left side.  And we tore out the deck in front of the bay window in the middle.  I’ll get some new pictures taken and post them soon

Packing away my baking things first and this is the best my pantry has EVER looked!!  Does anyone else have this many plastic bags?  They will come in handy as I pack my dishes.

Do you think I can get most of the house packed by the time he gets back?  I also want to squeeze in some shopping trips since Evan’s gone, lol.  I may have my work cut out for me!!

Have a terrific Monday!!

About Wonderfully Made

I am Evan's wife and Jackson's mom. I am a lover of all cooking, sewing, and crafting. I love learning new things and showing others how to do it as well. I am a follower of Jesus Christ and so thankful he died to cover my sins.

4 responses to “Just another Monday….

  1. Cindy Osman

    Cassi your the most awesome person. You have something to do on every finger and toe you have, including Jacks’ 🙂 I love your blog and I read it over and then some over again. I’m so happy for you and show your loving your stay at home position. Jack really needs his momma, especially while he is this young. I miss seeing you every Friday, we need to make a date. I love the pics of your new house, I hope you enjoy it to the fullest. I’m sure it will be full of love and home feelings. You and Evan are great people and I’m so glad to have gotten to know you. I’m so happy he got the opportunity to be Gods witness in Africa and will be leading others to the Lord. He is a good servant as well as you. Your family Friend and McNew – ROCK. Love ya

  2. Wow the new house looks fabulous. I can’t wait to see all the changes. Is the house still in Licking? Also thanks for the Africa updates, we are praying for Evan. Have a fabulous day.

Leave a Reply

