Oh Blog How I’ve Missed YOU!

Good morning!  I’m sorry I haven’t written in a week and a half!  I have been crazy busy packing, photographing, cleaning a the new house, and just doing everyday tasks, like taking care of my hubby and our little guy.

Speaking of that love of my life, he finally got back from Africa!  My friend and I surprised our husbands by picking them up at the airport!  They were very surprised but really tired.  Africa is 8 hours ahead of us and 60 degrees warmer.  I don’t know if I’d want to come back yet!  Evan brought us back some t-shirts and he got me a really pretty bracelet.

I’m so glad he’s back but he has went straight into remodel mode.  Speaking of, we are moving out of our house in two weeks!  I’m so excited  but that probably means shorter and less frequent posts.  But not 2 weeks in between, I promise you that!  There will probably be more pictures which I always love!  Here are a few pictures of Evan’s trip and our new house!

This picture cracked me up!  Evan said they were at a park and the monkeys were just hanging out.

He also has a picture of a monkey running along side their car.  Another picture has a flock of emu’s in the road.

How amazing would this view be in your back yard?

And here’s a picture of my laundry room.  It isn’t finished yet but it is going to be my favorite room!

I feel that if you like the room you’re in you’ll enjoy doing things in it!  So even though I don’t like laundry I think I can get through it just because I love the room and I’ve made it my own.

And here’s the view of the kitchen from the laundry room.  We’re so close to being finished!  It’s the packing at the current house that I don’t really enjoy!

Well I hope you enjoy your day!  Forgive me for taking so long to say hello!

About theblackberrypatch

I am Evan's wife and Jackson's mom. I am a lover of all cooking, sewing, and crafting. I love learning new things and showing others how to do it as well. I am a follower of Jesus Christ and so thankful he died to cover my sins.

One response to “Oh Blog How I’ve Missed YOU!

  1. Lauren

    Wow!! Your new house looks like it will be amazing! You really meant it when you said remodel! But, that means it’s exactly what you want, and what an awesome laundry room. I’m so jealous! 🙂

Leave a Reply

