Moving Day!

20120302-135150.jpg

Well I have to say this has been the funniest part about moving! I couldn’t figure out the best way to get this tall guy over to the new house. I have found a new use for my avalanche! Giraffe moving! St. Louis Zoo gimme a call when you need me!

Ok so I’m going a little crazy moving all of our stuff! Evan has been working on the house and I’ve been packing and moving the entire house. We are so close and hopefully tomorrow and Sunday there will just be large furniture to move.

On an awesome note, there is a WordPress app so I am typing this on my iPhone! I now have no reason not to keep up with the blog!

Thank you for being so patient with me! My husband has designed me an awesome kitchen so I promise to use it as soon as we move in! And of course I’ll share photos with you! I really want to try some video as well!

I hope you are all enjoying the weather. It’s so much nicer than snow! Have a great day and an awesome weekend!!

~Cassi

About theblackberrypatch

I am Evan's wife and Jackson's mom. I am a lover of all cooking, sewing, and crafting. I love learning new things and showing others how to do it as well. I am a follower of Jesus Christ and so thankful he died to cover my sins.

4 responses to “Moving Day!

  1. Tiffany Blankenship

    Cassi,

    We are going through the same situation right now! We closed on a house Wednesday and Kevin is in the process of remodeling the house so we can move in hopefully next weekend!

    Love your blogs by the way :).

  2. Joyce Krewson

    Cassi & Evan – We’re going to miss you guys, but happy for your new home too. Now Dale won’t be able to spoil Jackson. I hope that didn’t scare you into moving!!!

  3. This is such a scream. I would have loved to see the faces of people as you drove past them. Have a great day!

  4. Carrie

    Love reading your blog. It gives me a lot to think about. Your way of saying things is kust amazing. Have fun with all that you are doing!

Leave a Reply

